Not The Wind, Not The Flag

Toronto-based “free-psych” duo Not The Wind, Not The Flag is composed of two of the city’s most accomplished musicians, Colin Fisher and Brandon Miguel Valdivia. Both have wide-ranging, diverse musical backgrounds that help inform their long running partnership in NTW, NTF. Fisher (guitar, saxophone) has played and collaborated with Anthony Braxton, Caribou, The Constantines, and Rhys Chattam. Valdivia (drums, percussion) has worked with Lido Pimienta, Michael Snow, Sook-Yin Lee, Tanya Tagaq, and performs solo as Mas Aya.